top of page

Stop Asking Me When Am I Having A Baby

You know what can be annoying after awhile……”When are you and so and so having a baby”.

Now there are some things we kind of control right? Getting a job possibly, going to school, even getting married but one thing we don’t control over is when we are having a baby. So the answer to your question is………..

“I. Don’t. Know.”

Being married, I realized this happens a lot because it is expected after you get married, you have a baby, right? I believe that is the order they expect it. However, some people get married and want no kids, some people have a hard time, and then some people just have to wait on GOD’S TIMING. Sometimes people may not even know that this could be a sensitive topic for a married couple or married individual because *NEWS FLASH* everybody does not have to share their business with you on what is going on. You don’t know when somebody is trying and just have not become pregnant.

Youtuber, ItsMyRayeRaye put a video out about her pregnancy and little did I know because how would I, but her and her husband had been trying for five years. Now, she is a youtuber and a great majority of her subscribers know she’s married so of course people would constantly ask in her comments when her and her husband were going to have children. WHY? WHY? WHY? I mean I can’t front I just assumed maybe they did not want any, I don’t know but little to our knowledge they had been trying for the past 5 years. She even spoke about the disappointment they experienced at times they thought maybe they were pregnant but weren’t. Do you know how devastating that could be? (Either way, we did not know as her subscribers on youtube and asking someone when they are having a baby has to be even more annoying. You don’t know what emotion that may bring someone. Her video really made me think about how often my husband and I are asked when we are having a baby, it is almost like a hello to some people. We have to find better things to say to each other people.

There are a lot of things married people can do and accomplish besides having a baby. There are a lot more things for you to ask someone. So, please stop asking me when I’m having a baby unless you plan on contributing some funds lol. Otherwise take it up with God because he has all the answers. Thanks!


bottom of page